PENTA Motor Group joins the 2019 Autotrader South African Car Of The Year competition

PENTA Motor Group joins the 2019 Autotrader South African Car Of The Year competition

The 2019 AutoTrader South African Car Of The Year is proud to announce that the Penta Motor Group has joined as a second-tier sponsor of the competition. The South African Car Of The Year has never had any restrictions other than that no second tier sponsorship must clash with the headline sponsor regarding the sponsorship of the competition. The South African Guild of Motoring Journalists (SAGMJ) applaud Penta’s mindfulness of a wonderful marketing opportunity – the first by a multi-franchise dealership.

The PENTA Motor Group had humble beginnings when Philip Botha and Roelof Janse van Vuuren decided they wanted to strike out on their own in 2011. In 2012 PENTA started off with a Suzuki dealership in Rustenburg with Suzuki Klerksdorp being added in 2013. This was followed by a Suzuki and Mahindra dealership Montana and in 2014 Mahindra Klerksdorp was completed. By 2016 Nissan Standerton joined and the official name was changed from North West Motor Group to Penta Motor Group. In 2017 Suzuki Menlyn became the newest member and in 2018 Penta has grown into Limpopo with Mahindra Polokwane that encompasses Volvo, Peugeot and Mahindra Mokopane.

PENTA’s aim is to supply the best service possible, only achievable through their team’s character, the quality of products as well as their infrastructure. With these cornerstone elements and their dedication to their clients it becomes clear that price is not the main contributing factor to their success.

Phillip Botha is steering the Penta Motor Group and was instrumental in building the Group. Phillip’s motto is “The Bigger the dream, the more important the team” (Robin Sharma).
Roelof Janse van Vuuren together with Phillip was instrumental in the development of the Group and his position as CFO has been instrumental in the success of the Group. Roelof’s motto is “Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.” (Napoleon Hill).

Being part of the Penta Team as dealer principals are: Taks de Jager - Suzuki Rustenburg (also founding member of the Group) Peet Hoffman - Suzuki Klerksdorp (joined Penta in 2013) Willie Jooste - Montana (Joined Penta in 2014 and in charge of marketing for the Group) Jaco Scheepers - dealer principal of Renault Klerksdorp (Joined Penta in 2014 and is instrumental with stock control and marketing).

Penta motor Group has a number of brands in their stables being: Fiat, Alfa Romeo, Jeep, Suzuki, Nissan, Datsun, Peugeot and Mahindra.

We look forward to a fruitful relationship between Penta, the SAGMJ and 2019 AutoTrader South African Car Of The Year.

Click to view ACTIONaBr now!

Subscribe to the aBrHotwire Newsletter Today

Automotive Export Manual 2019